Hi Stitchers,

Sorry it’s been a bit of a patch’ time contact-wise for me lately – sadly thunderstorms ‘took out’ the 3G network here – ARG! It shocked me to realise how dependent I was on Facebook/texts + phonecalls + emails, mind you!

I hope everyone’s well + they’re getting support + strength to continue to find the positives in life.

I hope the cross stitch missions are going well + maybe helping too?!

I haven’t heard from any new supporters yet but I hope the project will continue to reach many people + places. I saw an article in ‘The Mirror’ paper about their stigma campaign so I’ve contacted them – fingers crossed. I also believe my father even flagged up SOS to his work colleagues + I’m pleased to see new members popping up on Facebook. Long may it continue.

I’ve been thinking a lot about SOS + wondering about cross stitching a square featuring lots of common misconceptions or even getting these onto the fabric/border of the final piece – all ideas welcomed!

Until next time – happy stitching all!

x Nat x

Leave a Reply

